It has come to my attention (from my inner muse and the wonderful bloggers I follow so far) that I am a lazy blogger. Nobody has said this out loud mind you, except for my pushy muse, but I see it everywhere. I see it in the wonderful and thought provoking posts of those I follow. It shames me that I call myself a writer sometimes. This is a good thing … it motivates me.

I started this blog to stretch my writing prowess and keep the process fresh. And along the way I would learn to manage time, read what others have written, and maybe make someone smile along the way.

Here lately though, I have allowed all of that to fall by the wayside.

So here it is … in black and white.

I am going to make a promise to myself, and those that care, to write here every day. My schedule doesn’t always allow for a longer post about something important, but I want to make time for better posts with more meat to them.

So if for any reason those of you out there reading this see a day missing, please feel free to yell, scream, berate, or any other thing you can think of to get my ass back on track. I won’t hold it against you … not for very long at least.

 

2 thoughts on “Getting My Ass in Gear

Leave a Reply

